Skip to content

January Socks

January 19, 2011

We are having a wonderful January thaw, as the temps near the 70’s and the sunshine seeps into our pores.  I’ve let the housework go to hell, as I’ve spent most hours these past few days outside.  Walking trails with the kids, hanging at the park while the kids ride bikes, basking in the sun on the deck.  Getting my vitamin D, baby.  The common thread of all the outdoor activities is: sock knitting.  Got my  trusty knitting bag clicked on my hip, with a simple pair of socks on the needles. Great on the go knitting.  I even knit on these socks in the dark as we attended some films at the Wild and Scenic Environmental Film Fest in town…I did get a few odd looks, but who cares? I was enjoying the entertainment and getting something done at the same time, which was more than they were doing….

So, the fruit of my labor…a lovely honey colored pair of socks! The first pair in the dozen I have pledged to knit this year.

The yarn is Blue Moon Fiber Art Socks that Rock Heavyweight, in the Honey colorway.  The pattern is Thuja, which is imprinted in my brain after knitting it twice in a row. A great simple sock pattern.

Already thinking ahead to the next pair for Febuary….I am going to knit my daughter a pair of knee highs for her birthday ( which is in early Feb.) so I am getting a jumpstart now.

Ah, if I can keep up my sock knitting mojo, it’s gonna be a good year.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 2:33 pm

    awesome socks! great color:)

  2. Paris permalink
    February 1, 2011 12:43 am

    Love. Love. Love!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

